Teenage angst

You see,

I am tired of always feeling sad and depressed. I mean I want to be popular but I don’t have it in me. I am awkward, geeky, nerdy and I can never get the guy. It just seems to be so easy for the rest of them. Even my friends. I am self-conscious about nearly everything and I don’t know how to correct thid. What I need is God’s guidance but I’m not prepared for it. To accept him, I need to surrender myself completely. But mercy I am wondering what can happen to me. All the things I wanted to accomplish I can’t, but I don’t know what to do. I’m unattractive not just physically but on the inside. And I hope I will get betterm But I am bery much disliked and a nerd *sigh*

1 Comment

  1. Wendy said,

    April 25, 2010 at 2:16 am

    I hope you aren’t reading Joel Osteen. Don’t expect success, riches and popularity just because you believe in God. And popular people are so because they have a reason to be popular. If you still feel the need to strive for that, go do something admirable.

    And I wouldn’t have to go commenting on infrequent blog entries about seemingly the same thing if you could talk to someone/me openly and not under false pretences. Seriously.


Leave a comment